Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000197

    Brepolis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

International Medieval Bibliography

The International Medieval Bibliography was founded in 1967 with the support of the Medieval Academy of American, with the aim of providing a comprehensive, current bibliography of articles in journals and miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften) worldwide. The IMB comprises 365,000 articles, all of which are fully classified by date, subject, and location, and provide full bibliographic records. The IMB offers a tool for medievalists to identify the contents of current work published throughout Europe, the Americas, and the Asia-Pacific region.

Relevant discipline areas include:

  • Classics
  • English language and literature
  • History, Archaeology
  • Theology and philosophy
  • Medieval European languages and literatures
  • Arabic and Islamic studies
  • History of education
  • Art history
  • Music
  • Theatre and performance arts
  • Rhetoric and communication studies

Additional links

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1967-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.