Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

  • Jane: Journal/Author Name Estimator

        Jane: Journal/Author Name Estimator
    This resource is freely accessible

    Jane: Journal/Author Name Estimator

    Enter your title and/or abstract and Jane searches for similar articles within MEDLINE, scores their similarity, and recommends journals in which your paper could be published. The similarity scores of all the articles belonging to a certain journal or author are summed to calculate the confidence score for that journal or author. The results are ranked by confidence score.

  • JCR - Journal Citation Reports from Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge

        ISI Web of Science
    This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only  Screencast tutorials available for this resource

    JCR - Journal Citation Reports from Thomson Web of Science

    Journal Citation Reports provides citation data for journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences. Journal Citation Reports can show you the most frequently cited journals in a field, highest impact journals in a field based on a calculated impact factor and Eigenfactor score, immediancy indexes, and largest journals in a field. 2000-2012.  

    Full record

  • JSC Digital Image Collection

        Johnson Space Center
    This resource is freely accessible

    JSC Digital Image Collection

    NASA's Johnson Space Center is proud to provide this collection of press release images in JPEG format from the manned space program, from Mercury to the STS-79 Shuttle mission. This collection represents over 9,000 images.

    Full record

  • JSTOR

        JSTOR
    This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

    JSTOR

    JSTOR is an archive of journals from the humanities, social science, and sciences. It is not a comprehensive index of any of these subjects. Articles are available as PDFs back to volume one for most journals. While a select few journals include content from the current issue, most have a "rolling wall" that excludes content from the last several years of publication. Virginia Tech does not subscribe to every JSTOR package; some ejournals are not accessible through our subscription.  

    Full record



Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.