Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

    Johnson Space Center
This resource is freely accessible

JSC Digital Image Collection

NASA's Johnson Space Center is proud to provide this collection of press release images from the manned space program, from Mercury to the STS-79 Shuttle mission. This collection represents over 9,000 images.

These images are available in 640x480 JPEG format (average size 40k each), and include catalog information for each image. Many of JSC's images are available for download in High Resolution (HiRes). All of the imagery on this site is public domain. There are, however, a few restrictions on its use you should be aware of. Some general guidelines on the use of NASA imagery are available on this site.

Date

September 13, 2010


Other databases for:

Other databases covering:

Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.