Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1001258

    Mergent Key Business Ratios
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Key Business Ratio from Mergent's Dun & Bradstreet

Key Business Ratios (KBR) provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.

Solvency ratios

Examine the financial soundness of a company and how well it can meet short and long-term obligations.

Efficiency ratios

Check the quality of receivables and the efficiency of asset control; measure the effectiveness of payment to supplier; and evaluate over or under-trading on equity.

Profitability ratios

Study how profit is earned relative to sales, total assets and net worth.

  • Search data by SIC and NAIC code, line of business, asset range and year.
  • Company Filtering and User Profiles
  • Company Drill Down
  • Download and Create Reports
  • Mapping Capabilities
  • Input financial data and instantly compare any balance sheet with industry benchmarks
  • Profile a company’s best customers
  • Pinpoint a company’s strongest suppliers
  • Identify acquisition targets

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Date

June 25, 2012


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.