Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1001160

    Leadership Federal Government
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link

Leadership Federal Government

This online federal government directory is an essential tool for locating federal government emails and phone numbers in the Washington, D.C. metropolitan area. You can find listings you need and receive the most updated contact information for key decision-makers including federal government phone and fax numbers, emails, addresses and biographical information. It allows searching the online federal government contact directory by organization type, acronym or person and discover the depth of our federal government contact directory.

Key features

  • Explore the Federal Government - You can browse federal government contacts by the type of organization they work for - EOP, departments, bureaus, agencies, task forces, embassies, boards, commissions, committees, and more
  • Find Federal Government Officials - Leadership® Federal Government’s interactive visual search tool allows users to browse federal government officials by office specialty, job function, and organization type. Find individuals in charge of policy, purchasing, finance, IT, training, more
  • Search by Name or Organization - Quickly search across the entire directory of federal government contacts in the EOP, departments, and independent agencies
  • The interactive visual search tool allows users to browse federal government officials by office specialty, job function, and organization type
  • The Printable Acronym Guide is a great reference to help you decipher D.C.’s federal government offices

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Date

November 30, 2011


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.