Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000457

    SpringerLink
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Lecture Notes in Computer Science from Springerlink

The series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) has established itself as a medium for the publication of new developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching - quickly, informally, and at a high level.

The cornerstone of LNCS's editorial policy is its unwavering commitment to report the latest results from all areas of computer science and information technology research, development, and education. LNCS has always enjoyed close cooperation with the computer science R & D community, with numerous renowned academics, and with prestigious institutes and learned societies. Our mission is to serve this community by providing a most valuable publication service.

LNCS commenced publication in 1973 [our online access begins in 1997] and quite rapidly attracted attention, not least because of its thus far unprecedented publication turnaround times. The 1980s and 1990s witnessed a substantial growth in the series, particularly in terms of volumes published. In the late 1990s we developed a systematic approach to providing LNCS in a full-text electronic version, in parallel to the printed books. Another new feature introduced in the late 1990s was the conceptualization of a couple of color-cover sublines. Still, original research results reported in proceedings and postproceedings remain the core of LNCS.

Additional links

Rights

  • Concurrent users:
  • Permissions:
  • Restrictions:
  • ILL:
  • Authorized users:
  • Resource advisory:

Coverage

1997 (no. 1267)-present. (older issues available in print, search Addison)

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.