Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000236

    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text and Retrospective from EBSCOhost

Reflecting the latest trends in a rapidly evolving field, this database indexes English and foreign-language periodicals, selected state journals, conference proceedings, pamphlets, books, and library school theses, plus over 300 books per year. This invaluable resource delivers full text articles cover to cover from over a hundred select publications. PDF page images of the full text articles bring researchers charts, graphs, photos, and other valuable graphical information. Providing enhanced access to your periodical collection, this database also steers users to valuable information on the Web with hotlinks to sites mentioned in articles.

The retrospective index includes full text content from 69 years of the Wilson Library Bulletin (the classic trade magazine for librarians, founded in 1914), indexing from Library Work (1905-1911), plus citations to book reviews, books, book chapters and library school theses.

  • Automation
  • Cataloging
  • Censorship
  • Children's Literature
  • Circulation Procedures
  • Classification
  • Copyright Legislation
  • Education for Librarianship
  • Government Aid
  • Information Brokers
  • Internet software
  • Library Associations & Conferences
  • Library Equipment & Supplies
  • Personnel Administration
  • Preservation of Materials
  • Public Relations
  • Publishing
  • Web sites

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1905-present; full text 1994-present

Date

December 19, 2011


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.