Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000881

    Linguistic Bibliography Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Linguistic Bibliography Online from Brill

Linguistic Bibliography Online covers all disciplines of theoretical linguistics, both general and language specific, from all geographical areas, including less-known and extinct languages, with particular attention to the many endangered languages of the world. Up-to-date information is guaranteed by the collaboration of some forty contributing specialists from all over the world. With annually over 20,000 records added, the Linguistic Bibliography remains the standard reference work for every scholar of linguistics.

Topics covered include

  • General Reference Works
  • General Linguistics and Related Disciplines
  • Indo-European Languages
  • Asianic and Mediterranean Languages
  • Basque and Ancient Languages of the Iberian Peninsula
  • Hamito-Semitic / Afro-Asiatic Languages
  • Caucasian Languages
  • Eurasiatic Languages
  • Dravidian Languages
  • Languages of Mainland South-East Asia
  • Austronesian, Papuan and Australian Languages
  • Languages of Subsaharan Africa

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1993-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.