Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000052

    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts from ProQuest

Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.

Major areas of coverage include:
  • Anthropological Linguistics
  • Applied Linguistics
  • Descriptive Linguistics
  • Discourse Analysis / Text Linguistics
  • Hearing and Speech Physiology
  • Hearing - Pathological and Normal
  • History of Linguistics
  • Interpersonal Behavior and Communication
  • Language Classification
  • Language - Pathological and Normal
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Lexicography / Lexicology
  • Mental Retardation
  • Morphology
  • Nonverbal Communication
  • Orthography, Writing Systems
  • Philosophy of Language
  • Phonetics
  • Phonology
  • Poetics / Literary Theory
  • Psycholinguistics
  • Psychometrics
  • Semantics
  • Semiotics
  • Sociolinguistics
  • Special Education
  • Syntax
  • Theory of Linguistics
  • Typology

Additional links

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1973-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.