Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000118

    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Literature encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across 18 subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 42,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.

  • The Concise Oxford Companion to African American Literature
  • The Concise Oxford Companion to American Literature
  • The Oxford Companion to American Literature
  • The Oxford Companion to Australian Literature
  • The Oxford Companion to Canadian Literature
  • The Concise Oxford Companion to Classical Literature
  • The Concise Oxford Companion to English Literature
  • The Oxford Companion to English Literature
  • The Concise Oxford Companion to Irish Literature
  • The Oxford Guide to Literary Britain & Ireland
  • The Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms
  • The Oxford Companion to New Zealand Literature
  • The Oxford Dictionary of Phrase and Fable
  • The Oxford Dictionary of Science Fiction
  • A Dictionary of Shakespeare
  • The Oxford Companion to Shakespeare
  • The Oxford Companion to Twentieth-Century Poetry in English
  • A Dictionary of Writers and their Works

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.