Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1001377

    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Materials Business File from ProQuest

The Materials Research Database with METADEX brings together in one place the majority of the leading materials science databases, with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application. Everything from raw materials and refining through processing, welding and fabrication to end uses, corrosion, performance and recycling is covered in depth for all metals, alloys, polymers, ceramics, and composites.

Sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases.

Subjects covered include

  • Steels
  • Nonferrous alloys
  • Intermetallic compounds
  • Ceramics
  • Composites
  • Polymers
  • Plastics
  • Rubber
  • Adhesive bonding
  • Alloys
  • Biomaterials
  • Brazing and soldering
  • Business and company information
  • Casting and molding
  • Chemical and electrochemical properties
  • Corrosion
  • Energy and fuel
  • Glass, including metallic glasses
  • Health and safety
  • Heat treatment
  • Materials selection
  • Materials substitution
  • Metallurgy
  • Powder technology
  • Products and processes
  • Recycling
  • Refractories
  • Structures
  • Surface finishing
  • Testing, Quality control
  • Thermal spray
  • Welding

Additional links

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1880s-present

Date

September 3, 2012


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.