Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e10015760

    Mergent intellect
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Mergent Intellect

Mergent Intellect is a web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's experience in developing products for the reference marketplace with D&B's private company database, it offers clients the opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more. And through Mergent's new partnership with WhitePages Pro, clients now have immediate access to contact information for over 200 million U.S. adults. This enhanced people and business search tool features name, address, previous address, age, number of household members and reverse phone number lookup capabilities - another valuable source of business insight.

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Date

February 26, 2013


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.