Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000188

    Mintel
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Mintel Oxygen Academic

Mintel Oxygen Academic provides a one-stop online platform, designed to give students and academics easy and fast access to the same best-in-class consumer and market intelligence used by professionals around the world.

It can help you to:

  • Stay on top of market sizes, shares and forecasts, brand profiles and product innovation
  • Understand consumer trends and their business implications
  • Cite specific market data in research papers and business plans
  • Monitor international developments
  • Shape informed opinions based on solid data and expert recommendation

Shape your research projects using:

  • More than 600 yearly reports covering UK, Europe, US and International consumer markets in the CPG/FMCG, financial services, media, retail, leisure and industrial space
  • Primary consumer research, unraveling key trends, behaviour and attitudes
  • Daily updates on the hottest issues affecting key consumer markets and the economy, written by Mintel experts
  • Expert-led webinars on the latest market drivers including opportunities and risks, product innovation, brand analysis and consumer trends

When logging into the database, you must accept conditions of use and login with your email and a password that you create. You must use your Virginia Tech email for this system.

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.