Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000119

    Gale MLA
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

MLA International Bibliography from Gale

The Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography provides searchable access to more than two million bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, dissertations, and scholarly Web sites. It indexes materials from 1926 to the present in academic disciplines such as language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts. Coverage includes literature from all over the world — Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America. The MLA currently indexes more than 66,000 new items each year.

The MLA Bibliography as hosted by Gale incorporates the MLA thesaurus or subject guide (a searchable listing of subject terms used in indexing materials). Use the Subject Guide Search to obtain highly precise results, to discover related terms on which to search, and to develop ideas for refining or expanding your research.

Gale's MLA Bibliography also includes the MLA's Directory of Periodicals, which offers detailed information on more than 5,500 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the Bibliography. The entries include editorial contact information as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.

Additional links

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1926-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.