Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000191

    UK National Statistics
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

National Statistics (United Kingdom)

Summaries and detailed data releases on Britain's economy, population and society at national and local level, from the British Office of National Statistics.

Agriculture and Environment

Agriculture
Environment
Fish
Forestry

Business and Energy

Businesses
Energy
Production Industries
Services

Children, Education and Skills

Children and Early Years Education
School and College Education
Higher Education and Adult Learning

Crime and Justice

Crime
Police
Justice
Offenders

Economy

Personal Finances
National Accounts
Prices, Output and Productivity
Government Receipts and Expenditure

Government

Central and Local Government
International affairs
Defence

Health and Social Care

Health Care System
Specialist Health Services
Health of the Population
Social Care

Labour Market

People in Work
People not in Work
Job Statistics

People and Places

People
Housing and Households
Planning
Communities
Fire and Rescue

Population

Population Change
Migration
Births and Fertility
Deaths
Families
Ageing

Travel and Transport

Roads
Other Modes of Transport

Cross-cutting topics

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.