Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1001747

    National Technical Reports Library
This resource is freely accessible

National Technical Reports Library

The National Technical Reports Library (NTRL), a service of the National Technical Information Service (NTIS), is providing free public access to its searchable online database of about 3 million federal science and technology reports. The full texts of 800,000 documents are now available to download as PDF files for free; the rest of the NTRL's reports are still on microfiche. They can be accessed as PDFs once scanned or in print for a fee. Each time one of these documents is digitized, however, NTRL will add the full-text PDF to its open repository.

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Date

January 13, 2015


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.