Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000057

    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Nucleic Acids Abstracts from ProQuest

Readers will find detailed perspectives on innovative cloning and sequencing strategies as well as gene regulatory sequences and proteins, RNA processing and transport, RNA editing DNA biosynthesis, transcription factors and oncoproteins. Other coverage includes RNA - biosynthesis, virus and phage infections, effect of hormones, role as a messenger, use of antisense methodology (oligonucleotides and RNA), and more DNA - effects of radiation, antibiotics and other agents, biosynthesis, virus and phage infections, cloning and sequencing, mutagenesis, and much more Enzymes - Ribozymes, RNases, DNases, polymerases, phosphorylases, DNA unwinding enzymes, methylguanine-DNA methyltransferase - and more.

Major areas of coverage include:
  • Purines, Pyrimidines, and Analogs
  • Nucleosides and Analogs
  • Nucleotides, Nucleoside Di- and Triphosphates, and Analogs
  • Oligonucleotides, Polynucleotides, and Analogs
  • Transfer RNA
  • rRNA and Ribosomal Proteins
  • Protein Biosynthesis
  • mRNA
  • snRNA, snoRNA and ribonucleoproteins
  • DNA
  • Gene Regulation
  • Gene Manipulation
  • Enzymes
  • Immunological Aspects
  • Protein-Nucleic Acid Association

Additional links

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1982-present.

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.