Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000056

    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Oncogenes & Growth Factors Abstracts from ProQuest

Oncogenes and Growth Factory Abstracts enables scientists to keep abreast of both experimental and clinical literature focusing on mechanisms of oncogenes and growth factors. Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts covers every aspect of oncogene research into the molecular basis of malignant transformations. This database is helpful in suggesting new directions for research and helps scientists avoid dead-ends or costly duplication of work. Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts will also be valuable to researchers in immunology, virology, bacteriology, genetics, and other related fields.

Subject Coverage include oncogenes, growth factors and growth factor receptors associated with:

  • Tyrosine kinase activity
  • Serine-threonine kinase activity
  • Tyrosine phosphatase activity
  • Serine-threonine phosphatase activity
  • Cell cycle and DNA repair
Also includes:
  • Guanine nucleotide-binding proteins
  • Guanine nucleotide exchange factors
  • Nuclear oncogenes and DNA-binding proteins
  • Viral oncogenes
  • Tumor suppressor genes and Anti-oncogenes
  • Metastasis

Additional links

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1989-present.

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.