Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

    Perseus
This resource is freely accessible

Perseus Digital Library

Perseus Digital Library covers the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world. It collects texts, images, datasets and other primary materials. The database assembles and structures encyclopedias, maps, grammars, dictionaries and other reference works. 850,000 reference articles provide background on 450,000 people, places, organizations, dictionary definitions, grammatical functions and other topics.

Greek and Roman Materials
Primary and secondary sources for the study of ancient Greece and Rome
Art & Archaeology Artifact Browser
Look through a massive library of art objects, sites, and buildings. The library's catalogs document 1305 coins, 1909 vases, 2003 sculptures, 179 sites, 140 gems, and 424 buildings. Each catalog entry has a description of the object and its context; most have images. Descriptions and images have been produced in collaboration with many museums, institutions, and scholars. Catalog information and keywords have been taken from standard sources, which are cited in the entries for each object.
Arabic Materials
Arabic language documents
Germanic Materials
Materials for the study of the Germanic Peoples
19th-Century American
Sources on the history of the 19th-century United States.
Renaissance Materials
Primary and secondary sources in early modern English literature
Richmond Times Dispatch
Issues of the Richmond Times Dispatch (1860-1865).

Rights

  • Concurrent users:
  • Permissions:
  • Restrictions:
  • ILL:
  • Authorized users:
  • Resource advisory:

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.