Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000206

    Polymer Database
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Polymers - A Property Database

Polymers- A Property Database contains almost 1000 polymers and 1500 monomers all cross referenced.

There are two sections of the database that can be searched independently, 'Polymers' and 'Monomers'. Monomers can be searched by structure and/or properties. You may use the monomers you have identified to cross-reference to polymer entries, or you may use the extensive property search capabilities on the polymers data directly.

The polymers section of the database can be searched using 92 possible properties combined in any way you choose. These are grouped into the following sections:

  • General Description
  • Volumetric and Calorimetric Properties
  • Surface Properties and Solubility
  • Transport Properties
  • Mechanical Properties
  • Electrical Properties
  • Optical Properties
  • Polymer Stability
  • Applications and Commercial Products

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.