Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

    PrimateLit
This resource is freely accessible database provides Get VText links

PrimateLit

The PrimateLit database provides bibliographic access to the scientific literature on nonhuman primates for the research and educational communities. Coverage of the database spans 1940 to present and includes all publication categories (articles, books, abstracts, technical reports, dissertations, book chapters, etc.) and many subject areas (behavior, colony management, ecology, reproduction, field studies, disease models, veterinary science, psychology, physiology, pharmacology, evolution, taxonomy, developmental and molecular biology, genetics and zoogeography).

Current Primate References (CPR) is a subset of PrimateLit offering a broad subject approach to recently indexed citations. This electronic version of CPR replaces the former print publication of the same name. It covers the current six months of the primatological literature. CPR enables users to keep abreast of newly published articles and books in their areas of interest. Note that items found in CPR will also be found in a search of the whole database.

Books Received includes review copies of books, government documents, pamphlets and other printed material sent for announcement on the email discussion forum Primate-Science. These items are also listed on Primate Info Net (PIN) and indexed in PrimateLit.

Additional links

Coverage

1940-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.