Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1001779

    Pronunciator
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link

Pronunciator

Pronunciator is an online language learning system that offers over 80 languages, plus ESL for 50 non-English languages. Apps for iOS, Android, and Kindle Fire can be downloaded and used with the account created on the website.

Languages

  • Afrikaans
  • Amharic
  • Arabic
  • Armenian
  • Azerbaijani
  • Basque
  • Belarusian
  • Bengali
  • Bulgarian
  • Catalan
  • Cebuano
  • Chinese (Cantonese)
  • Chinese (Mandarin)
  • Chinese (Pinyin)
  • Chinese (Xiang)
  • Croatian
  • Czech
  • Danish
  • Dutch
  • English (American)
  • English (British)
  • Estonian
  • Finnish
  • French
  • Galician
  • German
  • Greek
  • Gujarati
  • Haitian Creole
  • Hebrew
  • Hiligaynon
  • Hindi
  • Hungarian
  • Icelandic
  • Indonesian
  • Irish
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Japanese (Romaji)
  • Javanese
  • Korean
  • Latvian
  • Lithuanian
  • Macedonian
  • Malagasy
  • Malay
  • Malayalam
  • Maltese
  • Marathi
  • Mongolian
  • Nepali
  • Norwegian
  • Pashto
  • Persian
  • Polish
  • Portuguese (Brazil)
  • Portuguese (Portugal)
  • Romanian
  • Russian
  • Serbian
  • Sindhi
  • Sinhala
  • Slovak
  • Slovene
  • Somali
  • Spanish (Latin America)
  • Spanish (Spain)
  • Swahili
  • Swedish
  • Tagalog
  • Tamil
  • Telugu
  • Thai
  • Tibetan
  • Turkish
  • Ukrainian
  • Urdu
  • Uzbek
  • Vietnamese
  • Welsh
  • Xhosa

English as a second language (ESL)

  • ESL for speakers of Afrikaans
  • ESL for speakers of Amharic
  • ESL for speakers of Arabic
  • ESL for speakers of Armenian
  • ESL for speakers of Bengali
  • ESL for speakers of Bulgarian
  • ESL for speakers of Catalan
  • ESL for speakers of Chinese (Mandarin)
  • ESL for speakers of Chinese (Cantonese)
  • ESL for speakers of Chinese (in Pinyin)
  • ESL for speakers of Croatian
  • ESL for speakers of Czech
  • ESL for speakers of Danish
  • ESL for speakers of Dutch
  • ESL for speakers of Finnish
  • ESL for speakers of French
  • ESL for speakers of German
  • ESL for speakers of Greek
  • ESL for speakers of Gujarati
  • ESL for speakers of Haitian Creole
  • ESL for speakers of Hebrew
  • ESL for speakers of Hindi
  • ESL for speakers of Hungarian
  • ESL for speakers of Indonesian
  • ESL for speakers of Irish
  • ESL for speakers of Italian
  • ESL for speakers of Japanese
  • ESL for speakers of Javanese
  • ESL for speakers of Korean
  • ESL for speakers of Maltese
  • ESL for speakers of Marathi
  • ESL for speakers of Nepali
  • ESL for speakers of Norwegian
  • ESL for speakers of Persian
  • ESL for speakers of Polish
  • ESL for speakers of Portuguese
  • ESL for speakers of Romanian
  • ESL for speakers of Russian
  • ESL for speakers of Serbian
  • ESL for speakers of Sinhala
  • ESL for speakers of Somali
  • ESL for speakers of Spanish
  • ESL for speakers of Swahili
  • ESL for speakers of Swedish
  • ESL for speakers of Tagalog
  • ESL for speakers of Tamil
  • ESL for speakers of Telugu
  • ESL for speakers of Thai
  • ESL for speakers of Turkish
  • ESL for speakers of Ukrainian
  • ESL for speakers of Vietnamese

Additional resources

Rights

  • Concurrent users:
  • Permissions:
  • Restrictions:
  • ILL:
  • Authorized users:
  • Resource advisory:

Date

May 14, 2015


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.