Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1001261

    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ProQuest Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection

The Aerospace & High Technology Database provides bibliographic coverage of basic and applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences. The database also covers technology development and applications in complementary and supporting fields such as chemistry, geosciences, physics, communications, and electronics. In addition to periodic literature, the database also includes coverage of reports issued by NASA, other U.S. government agencies, international institutions, universities, and private firms. This database provides comprehensive international coverage as well as numerous non-serial publications.

Sources covered include over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases.

Subjects covered include

  • Aeronautics
  • Applied physics
  • Artificial intelligence
  • Astronautics
  • Atomic and molecular physics
  • Circuits and logic
  • Communications and networks
  • Computer applications
  • Computer programming
  • Computer systems organization
  • Computing milieux
  • Condensed matter physics
  • Database information systems and applications
  • Decision support systems
  • Electronics and electrical engineering
  • Electronics and communications milieux
  • Geophysics and earth resources
  • Hardware and evaluation
  • Information systems
  • Lasers and masers
  • Local area networks
  • Logic and switching theories
  • Mathematics of computing
  • Meteorology, climatology and oceanography
  • Navigation
  • Nuclear and high energy physics
  • Optical and acoustic technology
  • Optics
  • Photonics
  • Plasma physics
  • Robotics
  • Semiconductors
  • Software engineering
  • Solid state milieux
  • Superconductors
  • Telecommunications
  • Telecommunications, equipment & instrumentation

Additional links

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1962-present

Date

June 21, 2012


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.