Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1001231

    Rand
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

RAND State Statistics

  • Business and Economics contains information on employment, unemployment, industry and occupational wages, occupational projections, construction, bankruptcies, inflation, foreign trade (imports and exports), gross state product, personal and per capita income, farm income, and airport operating statistics.
  • Community includes a number of "quality of life" databases, such as the number of crimes and crime rates, population density, national parks acreage and usage.
  • Education reports enrollment and student demographics for U.S. K12 schools and U.S. Colleges.
  • Energy and Environment reports energy sources, energy consumption, energy expenditures, and prices by state, installed wind power, and estimated water usage by state.
  • Government Finance reports revenues and expenditures by state, spending by program and agency, and local government spending in U.S. counties, cities, and special districts.
  • Health and Socioeconomic includes transfer of payments (retirement, Medicare, SSI, food stamps, unemployment insurance, veterans' benefits), and drug-related deaths (accidental, intentional, and undetermined causes)
  • Population and Demographics contains U.S., county, and city population estimates, including population estimates by race, ethniticy, and age for most areas. It also includes population projections, border crossing and immigration statistics, deportations and naturalizations.

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1960-present

Date

May 21, 2012


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.