Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000390

    S-PAC  Searchable Proceedings of Animal Conferences
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

S-PAC: Searchable Proceedings of Animal Conferences

S-PAC stands for “Searchable Proceedings of Animal Conferences” and is a subscribable, searchable electronic database of proceedings from major animal production conferences held in the U.S. and Canada.

The proceedings in S-PAC put additional resources at your fingertips by connecting you to the information made available at multiple animal conferences. A search engine allows you, as a subscriber, to search all the proceedings in the database for the specific information that you need. The list of proceedings will continue to grow as additional proceedings are posted to the site.

A calendar is also provided to help keep you current on dates and locations for upcoming conferences. The link to conference web pages included in this section, provides additional information about the particular conferences, including registration information on many and details on how to order hard copies of several of the conference proceedings.

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1935-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.