Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1001677

    SAGE Research Methods Cases
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

SAGE Research Methods Cases

SAGE Research Methods Cases (SRMC) is a collection of case studies of real social research that faculty can use in their teaching. Cases are original, specially commissioned, and designed to help students understand often abstract methodological concepts by introducing them to case studies of real research projects.

SRMC is currently in open public beta before its official launch in May 2014. As such, the site is still in development and you may find the odd bug or inconsistency. We welcome your feedback if you spot something that does not work as it should: simply click the Feedback tab.

There are some enhancements that we are already committed to making before the official launch:

  • A ‘deselect all subjects’ button on the advanced search page
  • Hyperlinked author profile pages for all case contributors
  • Visual improvements to the title box for each case
  • Introductory videos that explain what SRMC is and how to use it

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Date

July 1, 2014


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.