Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1001202

Authors as Published

  • Business
  • Humanities
  • Social Sciences
  • Science
  • Technology
  • Medicine
    SAGE Research Methods
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

SAGE Research Methods

SAGE Research Methods is an award-winning tool designed to help you create research projects and understand the methods behind them. SAGE Research Methods' taxonomy of over 1,400 methods terms links to authoritative content, including:

  • Over 640 books
  • Dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks
  • The entire "Little Green Book" and "Little Blue Book" series
  • Two major works collating a selection of journal articles
  • Newly commissioned videos

The Methods Map is an exciting and innovative visualization tool that can be used to discover relationships between methods, to discover new methods and to find content related to them. Underpinning the Methods Map is a new taxonomy of social science research methods, developed by SAGE, and containing over 1,400 unique terms.

The Methods Lists are lists of content within the product that our users have selected and want to share through this product. You can create your own lists, either for private use, or to share with others on the site.

The Little Green Books are our famous series, Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences. This entire series is available on SAGE Research Methods, with additional tools across the site to filter your search on just these titles.

Additional links

Rights

Downloadable?

Yes as PDFs, except for the Little Green Books.

License

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

Any Adobe Digital Editions compatible device, including iOS, Android, Nook, and Sony Reader. (Individual pages saved as PDFs can be read on Kindles.) Printing from the website requires registration.

Publisher

  • Citation-level indexing in Summon
  • Title-level linking through Get VText

Date

June 19, 2012


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
Digital Rights Management Digital Rights Management system in place
Digital Rights Management No Digital Rights Management system in place
Copyable Able to be copied
Printable Able to be printed
Digital Rights Management Downloadable
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.