Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

    SANREM CRSP
This resource is freely accessible

SANREM CRSP (Sustainable Agriculture and Natural Resource Management) Knowledgebase from the VT OIRED

The Sustainable Agriculture and Natural Resource Management Collaborative Research Support Program (SANREM CRSP) is sponsored by the U.S. Agency for International Development’s Bureau of Food Security) and participating U.S. universities and host country institutions around the world.

The SANREM CRSP vision is to support people in developing countries making important decisions about sustainable agriculture and natural resource management (SA and NRM). We do this by providing access to data, knowledge, tools, and methods of analysis; and by enhancing their capacity to make better decisions to improve livelihoods and the sustainability of natural resources. 

The SANREM Knowledgebase (SKB) is a collection of information resources (books, reports, journal articles, videos, movies, presentations) produced or identified, classified, and summarized by SANREM CRSP researchers. This database provides easy access to resources relevant to sustainable agriculture and natural resource management.

Since going online in 2005, the SKB has been continually evaluated and improved. There are now over 3,500 metadata entries, 1,200 of them the products of SANREM CRSP. The SKB also serves a dual purpose – it acts as an easily-accessible repository for SANREM CRSP-produced resources and as a searchable database for scientists, policy-makers, and the general public. The SKB is available to everyone and can be searched by landscape system, title, creator, creation date, keywords, time period, location, description, language, and more. Resources matching the given criteria are returned in a list from which they can be inspected and downloaded if appropriate.

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.