Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000205

    SciFinder Scholar
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

SciFinder

SciFinder continues to be the leading research tool to explore:

  • Current, high-quality scientific information with links to relevant journal articles, and patent documents
  • Substance information from the CAS REGISTRY, including experimental and predicted properties
  • Single- and multi-step reactions information
  • Commercial sources for substances
  • Regulated chemicals information
  • Markush Search

References include

  • Title
  • Author/editor/inventor
  • Company name/corporate source/patent assignee
  • Publication year
  • Source, publication, date, publisher, volume, issue, pagination, CODEN, ISSN
  • Patent identification, including patent, application, priority, and patent family information
  • Abstract of the article or patent
  • Indexing
  • Supplementary terms
  • Citations
  • Substances, sequences, and reactions discussed within the document

Substance information includes

  • Chemical name
  • CAS Registry Number®
  • Molecular formula
  • Structure diagram
  • Sequence information, including GenBank® and patent annotations
  • Property data, including spectral diagrams
  • Commercial source information from chemical supplier catalogs
  • Regulatory information
  • Editor notes
  • Documents in which the substance is referenced
  • Reactions in which the substance participates

Reaction data includes

  • Reaction diagrams, including reactants, products, reagents, catalysts, solvents, and step notes
  • Document in which the reaction is referenced
  • Additional substance details, reactions, references, regulatory information, and commercial source information for all reaction participants
  • Notes

Additional links

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory: Registration required

Coverage

1907-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Additional help:

Other databases for:

Other databases covering:

SciFinder Scholar

Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.