Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000136

    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Sustainability Science Abstracts from ProQuest

Sustainability Science Abstracts explores all aspects of sustainable development, human population and demography topics, as well as societal issues involving natural resource management. Also covered are the topics of conservation of natural resources, ensuring the attainment and continued satisfaction of human needs in the present as well as maintaining the potential to meet the needs and aspirations of future generations. Coverage includes relevant papers, reports, books and reviews from standard peer-reviewed scientific journals. Material from conference proceedings and hard-to-find gray literature has also been summarized.

Major areas of coverage include:
  • Human Population Dynamics
  • Population - Environment Relations
  • Population Statistics and Policy
  • Ecotourism
  • Sustainable Living and Consumption
  • Environmental Awareness and Education
  • Environmental Law, Conventions, & Policy
  • Sustainable Resource Base: Atmosphere; Land; Water and Biodiversity
  • Economic Drivers
  • Sustainable Development and Production
  • Sustainable Energy
  • Sustainable Transportation/Mobility

Additional links

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1995-present.

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.