Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000406

    RDS
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

TableBase from RDS

TableBase is a database comprised of tabular information of a strategic nature. Every record has a unique table title written by our editorial staff which aids users in making precise selection of tables that meet their searching needs. Many of the table records also have textual content which supports the data in the tables.  The tables provide information such as: market share, market size, capacity, production, imports, exports, sales, product and brand rankings, forecasts, healthcare statistics and demographics.

Tables are easy to find in TableBase because the tablular data is the focus of the record - the content of the tables are indexed - not the content of the text that may accompany the tables. This results in extremely accurate results when searching for tabular information related to companies, industries, products, markets and demographics.

RDS TableBase covers more than 90 industries and is international in scope. Thousands of tables are added annually and are drawn from the same resources that go into the Business & Industry. So TableBase covers the tabular data that is available in the world's most authoritative business publications, including premier trade and business journals, leading industry newsletters, plus a broad collection of regional, national, and international newspapers. TableBase also contains historical tabular information from statistical annuals, brokerage reports, trade association reports, and governmental reports.

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1992-present

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.