Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000685

    Wiley Digital Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry from Wiley

Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry is a state-of-the-art reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry. It contains over 1,000 major articles, written by some 3,000 authors who are experts in their fields and affiliated to leading chemical companies or research institutes. With more than 16 million words, nearly 15,000 tables, 25,000 figures, and innumerable literature sources and cross-references, Ullmann's Encyclopedia offers a wealth of comprehensive and well-structured information on all facets of industrial chemistry.

Subjects covered include

  • Agrochemicals
  • Analytical techniques
  • Biochemistry biotechnology
  • Chemical reactions
  • Dyes and pigments
  • Energy
  • Environmental protection and industry safety
  • Fat, oil, food and feed, and cosmstics
  • Inorganic chemistry
  • Materials
  • Metals and alloys
  • Organic chemistry
  • Pharmaceuticals
  • Polymers and plastics
  • Processes and process engineering
  • Renewable resources

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.