Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000722

    USA Trade
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Provided by the U.S. Census Bureau's Foreign Trade Division, USA Trade Online provides current and cumulative U.S. export and import data on more than 18,000 export commodities and 24,000 import commodities worldwide! Using the Harmonized System (HS) and the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) codes, customers are able to select broad commodity categories up to the 10-digit HS or up to the 6-digit NAICS level.

This dynamic service utilizes Beyond 20/20’s powerful software allows customers the opportunity to create customized reports and colorful charts detailing foreign trade variants including: port level detail, state exports, balance of trade, method of transportation and market level ranking. All reports can easily be downloaded into delimited, Excel, and XML programs, and USA Trade Online  allows you to save your reports so that they are automatically updated each month.

With USA Trade Online, you’ll be able to access not only the latest merchandise trade data, but also annual data from 1992 and monthly data from 2002 (port-level data is only available from 2003 - present). You can get quarterly statistics through the cumulative year-to-date settings.

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

Annual data: 1992-present; monthly data: 2002-present; port-level data: 2003-present.

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.