Value Line provides full-text reports in HTML and PDF on investments, businesses, and industries. Major reports available include the Investment Survey, Mutual Fund Survey, Fund Advisor, Convertibles Survey, and ETF Survey. Most sections offer the latest few months of reports. It also provides delayed stock quotes, company news, market updates, portfolio tracking with alerts, and educational articles.
VaStat provides statistics, data sets, and reports on all aspects of life in Virginia. Detailed profiles of counties and cities are provided. Employment and income statistics by area, taxation figures by local governments, population and demographics, industry profiles, and other economic drivers are all detailed in report and data sets.
Vente et Gestion indexes abstracts, citations, and full-text articles from journals, magazines, newspapers, and country reports in the field of accounting, tax, administration, industry and manufacturing, marketing, logistics, and technology. Full-text material is available in PDF format. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.
Virginia Heritage indexes finding aids (collection descriptions) to manuscripts and archival materials held by libraries across Virginia. These finding aids may link to digitized versions of these materials, but the majority of these collections have not yet been digitized. 1607-present.
Provides salary and other information from 212 state agencies, including colleges. It excludes the names of state employees whose total compensation is less than the statewide average of $50,425.
The Journal Title Database is a catalog of the Virginia Tech Library's print, microform, and electronic journal holdings. Search by ISSN or journal title and browse by subject or journal title. Content includes: (1) Complete, full text journals formally subscribed to by the libraries; and (2) Journals appearing in aggregator or intermediary databases like EBSCO or LexisNexis; (3) Print volumes in Newman, branches or storage; (4)Microform journals in Newman. You cannot search this database for individual articles.
Virology & AIDS Abstracts indexes abstracts and citations from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, technical reports, patents, theses, and dissertations in the fields of virology in humans, animals and plants, the hepatitis B virus vaccination, viral genetics, interferon, and AIDS studies. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.
VTechWorks, Virginia Tech's open access institutional repository, publicizes and preserves the scholarly work of Virginia Tech faculty, students, and staff: journal articles, books, theses, dissertations, conference papers, slide presentations, technical reports, working papers, administrative documents, videos, images, data sets, and more. Most content is recent, published within the last 15 years, but there is also a great deal of older and historical content. The full text of all documents is available, often in PDF format, and all entries are indexed by search engines such as Google Scholar and Summon. Any member of the Virginia Tech community can upload material to VTechWorks.