Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

    Richmond Times Dispatch
This resource is freely accessible This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link

Virginia State Employee Salaries from the Richmond Times-Dispatch

The Richmond Times-Dispatch has updated its database of state employee salaries to include additional state agencies that were not included in the initial request. Also, we have added individual dates of hire, and in some cases gender, for 212 government departments. We used the state's Freedom of Information statute to obtain the information as part of our ongoing effort to report findings about government spending and the use of taxpayer money.

We opted to exclude the names of state employees whose total compensation is less than the statewide average of $50,425.

Search our database by any combination of first name, last name, job title, department/agency, or salary range. When searching by salary, do not use commas or dollar signs.

Additional links

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.