Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

e1000074

    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Virology & AIDS Abstracts from ProQuest

Virology & AIDS Abstracts provides a comprehensive coverage of every aspect of virology in humans, animals, and plants, with topics ranging from replication cycles to oncology. The same comprehensive treatment is devoted to topics such as hepatitis B virus vaccination, viral genetics, interferon, and AIDS studies.

Major areas of coverage include:

  • Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome
  • Virus Taxonomy and Classification
  • Methodology and Tissue Culture Studies
  • Physico- Chemical Properties, Structure, and Morphology
  • Replication Cycle
  • Viral Genetics Including Virus Reactivation
  • Phage-Host Interactions Including Lysogeny and Transduction
  • Immunology
  • Antiviral Agents
  • Oncology
  • Viral Infections of Man
  • Diseases Associated with Slow Viruses
  • Viral Infections of Animals
  • Animal Models and Experimentally-Induced Viral Infections
  • Viral Infections of Invertebrates
  • Viral Infections of Fungi and Lower Plants
  • Viral Infections of Higher Plants

Additional links

Rights

  • Concurrent users:  
  • Permissions:  
  • Restrictions:  
  • ILL:  
  • Authorized users:  
  • Resource advisory:  

Coverage

1982-present.

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Warning

NOTE: Most items obtained from this page are subscribed to by the library and accessible only to Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
 
WARNING: The abuse of Virginia Tech licensed online resources by such means as systematic downloading violates the university's acceptable use policy, jeopardizes Tech's future access to resources, and is prohibited.
 
Additionally, some databases and ejournals require an additional username and password.