Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Database of the week: Artemis Sources from Gale


   

Gale Artemis Literary Sources


Artemis Literary Sources from Gale

    Gale Artemis Literary Sources
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Artemis Literary Sources from Gale

Aug. 10, 2014 – Artemis Literary Sources indexes citations and full text from several Gale literature databases. Advanced search options include interactive search term clustering and term frequency graphs.

Full record

Artemis Primary Sources from Gale

    Gale Artemis Primary Sources
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Artemis Primary Sources from Gale

Artemis Primary Sources indexes citations and full text from Gale's Eighteenth and Nineteenth Century digitized collections Sabin Americana, and The Making of the Modern World, including books, manuscripts, newspapers, maps, and early photographs.   

Full record

The two Artemis Source databases search across large collections of full-text and indexed publications: literature and primary sources. Not only can you search multiple databases in this interface, you can also quickly analyze the results you get.

    Term frequency

The term frequency analysis shows how often a word or phrase appears in your search results (or across the entire set of indexed documents). This analysis can show how words were used over time, and may help you identify alternate forms or additional search terms when you find terminology not used in modern writing.

    Term clusters

Term clusters present common concepts in the first 100 of your search results. You can refine your search from here (to focus on a particular concept or to exclude extraneous concepts). You can then select a primary or secondary (inner or outer rings) concept and see which of your results include those terms.

As we continue to purchase or subscribe to literary or primary source databases from Gale, these Artemis databases will increase in documents indexed.


Search database titles and descriptions:

This search box finds library databases by their titles and descriptions. It does not search for articles within databases. Keyword searches won't work here. (If you don't know which database to use, try one of the links listed below.)

Databases by subject | Databases by format | General interest databases


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.