Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Agricultural, biological, and natural resources

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
Abstracts on tropical agriculture
    Abstracts on tripical agriculture
This resource is freely accessible

Abstracts on tropical agriculture

Covers all aspects of agriculture in developing regions of the world, particularly the tropics. 1975-1995.

SB111.A2 A22 SciTech Ref

Sep 13, 2010 b1252442
Agricultural index
    Agricultural index
This resource is freely accessible

Agricultural index

Agricultural index covers all aspects of agriculture, natural, and human resources. Indexes scholarly, trade, and popular journals as well as publications from the US Departments of Agriculture, research centers, experiment stations, and extension agencies across the English speaking world. 1916-1964.

S494.5.A39 A47 SciTech Ref

Sep 13, 2010 b1288586
Agronomy abstracts
    Agronomy abstracts
This resource is freely accessible

Agronomy abstracts

Provides abstracts of volunteer papers as well as invitational papers presented at the society's annual meetings. 1953-2000.

S1 .A5 Newman 4th Floor

Sep 13, 2010 b1176967
Animal behaviour abstracts
    Animal behaviour abstracts
This resource is freely accessible

Animal behaviour abstracts

Index to the literature on domestic and wild animal behavior. Essential for pre-1982 research. 1974-1981.

QL750 .B431 SciTech Ref

Sep 13, 2010 b1173237
Bibliography of agriculture
    Bibliography of agriculture
This resource is freely accessible

Bibliography of agriculture

Covers all aspects of agriculture. Most useful for identifying publications of the U.S. Dept of Agriculture. 1942-1975.

S493 .B52 SciTech Ref

Sep 13, 2010 b1475022
Dairy science abstracts
    Dairy abstracts
This resource is freely accessible

Dairy science abstract

Provides information on all aspects of milk production, secretion, processing, and milk products.1935-2005.

SF221 .I36 SciTech Ref

Sep 13, 2010 b1175485
Ecological abstracts
    Ecological abstracts
This resource is freely accessible

Ecological abstracts

Covers all aspects of ecology and the biology of the environment. Essential index for pre-1983 references. 1974-1998.

QH540 .E26 Newman 4th Floor

Sep 13, 2010 b1172488
Encyclopedia of Animal Science
    Encyclopedia of Animal Science
This resource is freely accessible

Encyclopedia of Animal Science

This two-volume reference set provides up-to-date information on a broad range of topics related to the biology, production, and uses of animals and their products in today's complex, diverse, and rapidly changing world. This edition covers new developments in genomics, transgenesis, cloning, and mathematical model constructions. Illustrated with b&w photographs, tables, charts, and diagrams.

SF61 .E48 2011 SciTech Ref
Sep 13, 2010 b2922638
Encyclopedia of Dairy Science
    Encyclopedia of Dairy Science
This resource is freely accessible

Encyclopedia of Dairy Science

The Encyclopedia of Dairy Sciences covers the core theories, methods, and techniques employed by dairy scientists. Included are numerous figures and tables illustrating the text as well as a color plate section in each volume. The inclusion of "Further Reading" lists at the end of each article provide easy access to further information and a guide into the primary literature. 

SF229 .E52 2003 SciTech Ref

Sep 13, 2010 b2171656
Encyclopedia of forest science
    Encyclopedia of forest sciences
This resource is freely accessible

Encyclopedia of Forest Science

The Encyclopedia of Forest Science summarizes recent advances in forest science techniques. It also covers relevant biology and ecology, different types of forestry (e.g. tropical forestry and dryland forestry), scientific names of trees and shrubs, and the applied, economic, and social aspects of forest management. Illustrative tables, figures, and photographs are presented with every entry.

SD126 .E53 2004 SciTech Ref

Sep 13, 2010 b2207051
Encyclopedia of human geography
    Encyclopedia of human geography
This resource is freely accessible

Encyclopedia of human geography

The approximately 300 entries in this encyclopedia of human geography cover cartography and geographic information systems, economic geography, geographic theory and history, political geography, social and cultural geography, and urban geography. Entries are cross-referenced and provide guides to further reading.

GF4 .E54 2006 Newman 3rd Floor

Sep 13, 2010 b2517738
Forest products and wood science
    Forest products and wood science
This resource is freely accessible

Forest products and wood science: an introduction

Forest Products and Wood Science: An Introduction is a completely revised and updated edition of the venerable classic textbook. Expanding and updating key data, this text will provide students, wood scientists, and wood product professionals with a comprehensive overview of the anatomical and physical nature of wood and the relationship of these characteristics to its use as an industrial raw material.

TA419 .B68 2007 Newman 5th Floor

Sep 13, 2010 b2695130
Helminthological abstracts
    Helminthological abstracts
This resource is freely accessible

Helminthological abstracts

Covers all aspects of parasitology, nematology, and helminthology in plants, animals, and humans. Essential index for pre-1970 references. 1932-1969.

QL1 .H43 SciTech Ref

Sep 13, 2010 b1173949
Herbage abstracts
    Herbage abstracts
This resource is freely accessible

Herbage abstracts

Provides research information on grasslands and forage, from natural grasslands to cultivated fodder crops, from physiology to ecology, and from production to utilization. 1931-1993.

SB4 .H38 SciTech Ref 

Sep 13, 2010 b1172573
International encyclopedia of the social & behavioral sciences
    International encyclopedia of the social & behavioral sciences
This resource is freely accessible

International encyclopedia of the social & behavioral sciences

The International encyclopedia of the social & behavioral sciences is the first attempt in a generation to map the social and behavioral sciences on a grand scale. It comprises 4,000 articles, and includes 90,000 bibliographic references as well as comprehensive name and subject indexes.

H41 .I58 2001 Newman Reference

Sep 13, 2010 b2195339
Landmarks of Science I and II
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is freely accessible

Landmarks of Science

Landmarks of Science is a collection of over 6000 books in microfiche format on the history of science, technology, and western civilization. It is ideal for tracing the development of scientific principles. The collection also facilitates multidisciplinary studies across such curricula as history, languages, philosophy, astronomy, music, and science. 1400s-early 1900s.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Microbiology abstracts. Section A, Industrial & applied microbiology
    Microbiology abstracts A
This resource is freely accessible

Microbiology abstracts. Section A, Industrial & applied microbiology

Covers scientific research and practical applications in pharmaceuticals, foods, and agriculture. 1966-1997.

QR53 .I532 SciTech Ref

Sep 13, 2010 b1393169
Microbiology abstracts. Section B, Bacteriology
    Microbiology abstracts B
This resource is freely accessible

Microbiology abstracts. Section B, Bacteriology

Covers clinical applications and pure research in all aspects of bacteriology. 1966-1997.

QR1 .M62 SciTech Ref

Sep 13, 2010 b1393170
Microbiology abstracts. Section C, Algology, mycology & protozoology
    Microbiology abstracts C
This resource is freely accessible

Microbiology abstracts. Section C: algology, mycology & protozoology

Covers life cycles of algae, fungi, and protozoa, and their interactions with animals and plants. 1973-1984.

QK564 .M52 SciTech Ref

Sep 13, 2010 b1238579
Nutrition abstracts and reviews
    Nutrition abstracts and reviews. Series B, Livestock feeds and feeding
This resource is freely accessible

Nutrition abstracts and reviews

Index to worldwide literature on all aspects of animal nutrition, feeds, feeding, etc. Essential for pre-1973 research. 1931-1976.

RM214 .N8 SciTech Ref

Sep 13, 2010 b1415102
Review of applied entomology
    Review of applied entomology
This resource is freely accessible

Review of applied entomology

Covers literature on insects and other pests of cultivated plants, forest trees and stored products and beneficial arthropods such as parasites and predators. 1913-2003.

QL461 .R42 SciTech Ref

Sep 13, 2010 b1423071
Sport fishery abstracts
    Sport fisheries abstracts
This resource is freely accessible

Sport fishery abstracts / Fisheries reviews

Covers all aspects of fish (both wild and farmed), aquaculture, fisheries, fish health, etc. Essential index for pre-1972 references. 1955-1995.

SH1 .S82 SciTech Ref

Sep 13, 2010 b1448293
Tobacco abstracts
    Tobacco abstracts
This resource is freely accessible

Tobacco abstracts

World literature on nicotiana. 1957-2001.

SB273 .T6 SciTech Ref

Sep 13, 2010 b1233833