Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

b2922638

    Encyclopedia of Animal Science
This resource is freely accessible

Encyclopedia of Animal Science

Featuring entries written by some 300 international academics and researchers--and reviewed by a 15-member editorial advisory board with members from all continents--this two-volume reference set provides up-to-date information on a broad range of topics related to the biology, production, and uses of animals and their products in today's complex, diverse, and rapidly changing world. Designed for policy makers, governmental bodies, private and public research professionals, agricultural producers, students, and the public, the 300-plus entries, each roughly 2000 words in length and augmented with selected literature citations, will help readers acquire basic familiarity with the key terms and current knowledge of the subject. In addition to a complete subject index, each volume contains an alphabetical list of entries and a topical table of contents for both volumes. The second edition covers new developments in genomics, transgenesis, cloning, and mathematical model constructions. Illustrated with b&w photographs, tables, charts, and diagrams.

Date

September 13, 2010


Other indexes for:

Other indexes covering:

Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.