Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

b2171656

    Encyclopedia of Dairy Science
This resource is freely accessible

Encyclopedia of Dairy Science

The Encyclopedia of Dairy Sciences is a complete resource for researchers, students and practitioners involved in all aspects of dairy science and related food science and technology areas. Extensively cross-referenced, it covers the core theories, methods, and techniques employed by dairy scientists. It enables readers to access basic information on topics peripheral to their own areas, provides a repository of the core information in the area that can be used to refresh the researcher's own memory, and aids teachers in directing students to areas relevant to their course work. The Encyclopedia contains information that has been distilled, organized and presented as a complete reference tool to the user. This four-volume set includes over 400 articles covering all aspects of dairy science. Included are numerous figures and tables illustrating the text as well as a color plate section in each volume. The inclusion of "Further Reading" lists at the end of each article provide easy access to further information and a guide into the primary literature. 

Key features

  • Over 400 articles covering all aspects of dairy science
  • Further reading lists at the end of each article provide easy access to further information and a way into the primary literature
  • Extensive cross-referencing
  • Many figures and tables illustrating the text and a color plate section in each volume

Date

September 13, 2010


Other indexes for:

Other indexes covering:

Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.