Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

b2517738

    Encyclopedia of human geography
This resource is freely accessible

Encyclopedia of human geography

Broadly speaking, the approximately 300 entries presented in this encyclopedia of human geography cover cartography and geographic information systems, economic geography, geographic theory and history, political geography, social and cultural geography, and urban geography. Surveying the major ideas, concepts, terms, and approaches in the field since the 1970s, editor Warf has sought to provide balanced coverage of different schools of thought and issues from around the world and to take into account the growth of geographic information systems. Entries are cross-referenced and provide guides to further reading.

Date

September 13, 2010


Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.