Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

ID

b2695130

    Forest products and wood science
This resource is freely accessible

Forest products and wood science: an introduction

Forest Products and Wood Science: An Introduction is a completely revised and updated edition of the venerable classic textbook. Expanding and updating key data, the new edition of this text will provide students, wood scientists, and wood product professionals with a comprehensive overview of the anatomical and physical nature of wood and the relationship of these characteristics to its use as an industrial raw material. With updated research findings and expanded discussions of key areas in wood science that reflect the changing face of the forest products industry.

Date

September 13, 2010


Other indexes for:

Other indexes covering:

Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.