Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Business and economics

This subject category includes databases covering business and economics. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Business and Science and programs in urban and international affairs.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
ABI/INFORM from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ABI/INFORM from ProQuest

ABI/Inform indexes citations, abstracts, and full text news articles, market and SWOT analyses, industry reports, country reports, downloadable data sets, dissertations, business cases, working papers, annual reports from North American companies, and company profiles and histories. You can limit searches to peer-reviewed journals. Full text provided in HTML and PDF. 1971-present.  

 Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000291
ASFA 2: Ocean Technology, Policy and Non-Living Resources from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASFA 2: Ocean Technology, Policy & Non-Living Resources from ProQuest

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts 2: Ocean Technology, Policy and Non-Living Resources indexes citations and abstracts of oceanography, ocean engineering, social sciences including international policy, and economics topics like trade and commerce. Sources include journals, books, conference papers, reports, patents, dissertations, and maps. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000015
ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts from ProQuest

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts: Aquaculture Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts of all aspects of marine and freshwater aquaculture. Sources include journals, books, conference papers, reports, patents, dissertations, and maps. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1984-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000017
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASFA: Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts from ProQuest

ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstract indexes citations and abstracts of all aspects of aquatic resources, including life sciences, economics, and social science/public policy aspects. Sources include journals, books, conference papers, reports, patents, dissertations, and maps. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1971-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000019
ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts from ProQuest

ASSIA is an index of citations and abstracts to journal articles in the social sciences and education, economics, and health fields. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1987-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000020
Academic Search Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Academic Search Complete from EBSCOhost

Academic Search Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, books, reports, and conference proceedings in all subject disciplines. Full text provided in PDF and HTML. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals. Searches can be limited to peer reviewed sources. Indexing 1887-present, most content 1980s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000630
Accounting News from LexisNexis
    LexisNexis
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon

Accounting News from LexisNexis

Search multiple accounting publications, including Accounting Today, Accounting Technology, AICPA Accounting and Auditing Publications, AICPA CPA Letter, Controller Report, FRR SEC Financial Report Release, John Wiley Publications, Journal of Accountancy, Practical Accountant, Accountant's Handbook, Accountant's Liability, and Accounting Series Releases. All sources are available as HTML full text. 1986-present; most sources are 1996-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000260
Advertising Red Books
    Advertising Red Books
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Advertising Red Books

Advertising Red Books provides information and data on advertisers and advertising agencies including contact information, business profiles, and client lists. 1990s-present.  

Full record

Jan 31, 2012 e1001012
AgEcon Search from the University of Minnesota
    AgEcon
This resource is freely accessible

AgEcon Search from the University of Minnesota

Open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in the broadly defined field of agricultural economics including sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development. The majority of items in AgEcon Search are working papers, conference papers, and journal articles, although other types such as books chapters and government documents are included. Many sources are peer reviewed and content is delivered as PDFs. 1922-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Ageline from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

AgeLine from EBSCOhost

AgeLine focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. It covers the literature of social gerontology and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy. This database indexes journals, books, book chapters, reports, dissertations, consumer guides, and educational videos. Some full text available as PDF and HTML. Publication coverage is from 1978-present, with selected coverage from 1966-1977.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000184
Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP)
    Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP)

The Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP) is a subject index to citations of significant articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals. 1988-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies - ABSEES from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies - ABSEES from EBSCOhost

American Bibliography of Slavic & Eastern European Studies (ABSEES) indexes citations and full-text information on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union. Subject areas covered include social sciences and education, humanities and the arts, and business and economics. Sources indexed include journals, books, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications published in the U.S. and Canada. 1989-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000242
Annual Reviews
    Annual Reviews
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Annual Reviews

Annual Reviews publishes comprehensive, critical, primary-literature reviews (HTML and PDF) for 40 scientific disciplines within the biological and medical, engineering and physical, and social sciences including economics. It is a useful starting point for upper level research because it synthesizes the vast amount of primary research literature and identifies the principal contributions in each field. 1939-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000125
Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective from EBSCOhost

Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective indexes citations from English-language academic journals and specialized magazines. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1913-1983.

Full record

Dec 19, 2011 e1001013
Aquaculture Compendia Online from CABI
    Centre for Agricultural Bioscience International
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

Aquaculture Compendia Online from CABI

Aquaculture Compendia is an encyclopedic resource covering all aspects of aquaculture, including aquatic animal and plant production, natural resources and environment, biodiversity, trade, food security and safety, and social issues. It provides datasheets, book chapters, article citations, case studies, a glossary, geographic and country data, and pictures. Some full text in PDF. 1932-present. Limit to   simultaneous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000144
Aqualine from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Aqualine from ProQuest

Aqualine indexes citations concerning all aspects of water resources, including business, environmental, scientific, and engineering aspects. Articles on these topics are drawn from journals, conference proceedings, scientific reports, books and theses. Each entry includes bibliographic citation, abstract, geographic index terms, and subject index terms. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1960-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000013