Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Business and economics

This subject category includes databases covering business and economics. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Business and Science and programs in urban and international affairs.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
BNA Tax Management Library
    BNA Tax Management Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

BNA Tax Management Library

Search or browse the Federal/Foreign Tax Library, with sections on expert analysis (portfolios), news and developments, journals and special reports, primary sources, laws and regulations, and practice tools. Replaces print versions of Tax Management Portfolios and Tax Management Primary Sources. The State Tax Library portion of the database is not part of the library's subscription, so these links will not work. Limited to   simultaenous users.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000196
Background Notes (U.S. State Department reports)
    United States Department of State
This resource is freely accessible

Background Notes (U.S. State Department reports)

Background Notes include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty. Background Notes are updated/revised by the Office of Electronic Information and Publications of the Bureau of Public Affairs as they are received from the Department's regional bureaus.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000708
Best's Library Center
    Best's Library Center
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Best's Library Center

Best's Library Center provides full-text insurance reports, credit reports, and other in-depth insurance industry information and statistics.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001227
Business & Industry from RDS
    RDS
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Business & Industry from RDS

Business & Industry is a citation and abstracts database that focuses on facts, figures, events and market information about companies, industries, products and markets. It covers all industries and is international in scope. Business & Industry draws content from trade and industry publications, regional, national and international newspapers, business dailies, and newsletters.  1992-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000174
Business & Management Practices from RDS
    RDS
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Business & Management Practices from RDS

Business & Management Practices indexes citations and abstracts from professional and trade journals and newspapers on practical approaches to management processes and methods. Business & Management Practices focuses on real-life applications, case studies, and explicit "how-to" guidelines. 1992-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000174
Business Environment Reports from IBISWorld
    IBISWorld
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Business Environment Reports from IBISWorld

Business Environment Reports provides HTML industry reports that look at various causes of change in industry performance. Some data tables can be downloaded as Excel files.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000759
Business Reference Suite
    RDS
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Business Reference Suite

Search any combination of these three databases:

1992-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000174
Business Source Complete from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Business Source Complete from EBSCOhost

Business Source Complete is a citation, abstracts, and full-text database that indexes journals; books; financial data; reference works; conference proceedings; company, industry, investment, marketing, and country reports; SWOT analyses; and case studies. Full text is provides as HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1886-present; most content is 1980s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000636
Business and Economics databases from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Business and Economic databases from ProQuest

This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple business and economics databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1969-present.  

Full record

Jun 28, 2012 e1001245