Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Engineering and physical sciences

This subject category includes databases covering engineering and the physical sciences: chemistry, geosciences, mathematics, physics, and statistics. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Engineering and Sciences.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
BioMed Central
    BioMedCentral
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon Gold open access - publishing

BioMed Central

BioMed Central is an open access publisher of science, technology, and medicine journals. All content is peer reviewed and is available as HTML and PDF. While browsing content is free, searching content requires registration. Our institutional membership provides authors a 15% discount on article processing charges.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000302
Biotechnology & Bioengineering Abstracts from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts from ProQuest

Biotechnology Research Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts in medicine, agriculture, and engineering related journals, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and patents. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1982-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000025
Book Citation Index from Thomson Reuters Web of Science
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Book Citation Index from Thomson Web of Science

Book Citation Index indexes books and book chapters in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. You can do cited reference searches. 2005-present.

Full record

Jun 11, 2013
BuildingGreen Suite
    BuildingGreen Suite
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

BuildingGreen Suite

BuildingGreen includes online versions of GreenSpec, "Environmental Building News", a database of green products (product descriptions and articles about the products), and a database of more than 160 high-performance building case studies (all in HTML). This information is searchable and cross-referenced by CSI MasterFormat division, LEED credit, or green building topic. 1992-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000616