Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Humanities and performing arts

This subject category includes databases covering humanities and performing arts. Use these databases for research and courses in the college of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences and the School of Performing Arts.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index from ProQuest

DAAI indexes citations and abstracts from journal articles, news reports, and reviews on design and applied arts (including performing arts-related design). You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1973-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000182
Databib
    Databib
This resource is freely accessible Green open access - self archiving

Databib

Databib is a catalog of online repositories of research data. Each repository is described by a record written for data users, data producers, publishers and professional societies, and research funding agencies.

Full record

Jun 17, 2013 e1001635
Documenting the American South (DocSouth)
    Documenting the American South
This resource is freely accessible

Documenting the American South (DocSouth)

A digital publishing initiative that provides online access to primary sources such as texts, images, and audio files related to southern history, literature, and culture. Currently DocSouth includes fourteen thematic collections of books, diaries, posters, artifacts, letters, maps, literary works, oral history interviews, and songs. 1500s-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Drama Online
    Drama Online
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only 

Drama Online

This database is on trial through May 31, 2015. Drama Online provides full-text plays by authors from Aeschylus to the present. You can search by content type, genre, period, author, setting, theme, cast size, and roles. Its Reader can show original pagination, tables of contents, or scholarly annotations, and you can add bookmarks and notes or extract citations or a parts book. Please provide feedback on this database.  

Full record

Mar 31, 2015 e1001770