Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Business and economics

This subject category includes databases covering business and economics. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Business and Science and programs in urban and international affairs.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
EIA Official Energy Statistics from the DOE
    EIA Official Energy Statistics
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

EIA Official Energy Statistics from the DOE

Provides policy-neutral data, forecasts, and analyses to promote sound policy making, efficient markets, and public understanding regarding energy and its interaction with the economy and the environment. Includes wide range of information and data products covering energy production, stocks, demand, imports, exports, and prices; and prepares analyses and special reports on topics of current interest.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
EconLIT from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

EconLIT from ProQuest

EconLit indexes citations and abstracts from articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and the full text of book reviews and working papers on economic theory and application. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1969-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000036
EconLibrary.com
    EconLibrary
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

EconLibrary.com

EconLibrary indexes citations from over 500 journals in economics, accounting, and finance.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000258
Economics and Business encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online
    Oxford Reference
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Economics and Business Encyclopedias from Oxford Reference Online

Search or browse across nine subject encyclopedias and dictionaries with over 30,000 entries. References are linked via Get VText.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000118
Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2006, from Gale
    Gale Economist Historical Archive
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2007, from Gale

The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete, searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2006. Content emphasizes business and economics, but world politics, science, technology, and culture are also covered. Pages display as JPEGs; use the Save button to generate a PDF of the entire article.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000788
Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)
    Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Contents of this resource available through Summon

Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)

EIU provides economic profiles and reports that assess and forecast political, economic and business conditions for almost 200 countries. Each report examines and explains in depth the issues shaping these countries: the political scene, economic policy, domestic economy, sectoral trends, and foreign trade and payments. Detailed 2 year forecasts complement the analysis and pinpoint political and economic developments and trends.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000454
Economía y Negocios from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Economía y Negocios from EBSCOhost

Economía y Negocios indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text journals in business and economics. Search in English or Spanish for journals published in Spanish and Portuguese. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1979-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000638
Encyclopedia of Bioethics from Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Encyclopedia of Bioethics from Gale Virtual Reference Library

The Encyclopedia of Bioethics provides full-text reference articles in HTML and PDF on the social, medical, business, and humanitarian issues related to bioethics. Selective biographies and codes, oaths, and policies are included.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries from Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries from Gale Virtual Reference Library

The Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries provides full-text reference essays in HTML and PDF on the business aspects of growing business sectors. Essays include an industry snapshot, organization, background information, pioneering individuals, current conditions, industry leaders, work force data, areas of research, and suggested further reading.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgendered History in America from Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgendered History in America from Gale Virtual Reference Library

The Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgendered History in America provides full-text reference articles in HTML and PDF on the social science, humanities and performing arts, and economic issues related to gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender history in the US. Biographies, directories of LGBT libraries, and a chronology are also provided.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Encyclopedia of Management from Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Encyclopedia of Management from Gale Virtual Reference Library

The Encyclopedia of Management provides full-text reference articles in HTML and PDF on the business, economics, technology, and legal aspects of management.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Encyclopedia of Products & Industries - Manufacturing from Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Encyclopedia of Products & Industries - Manufacturing from Gale Virtual Reference Library

The Encyclopedia of Products & Industries - Manufacturing provides full-text essays on industrial codes, product overviews, markets, key manufacturers, supply chain logistics, distribution channels, key users, adjacent markets, research and development, current trends, target markets, and related organizations.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Encyclopedia of Recreation and Leisure in America from Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Encyclopedia of Recreation and Leisure in America from Gale Virtual Reference Library

The Encyclopedia of Recreation and Leisure in America provides full-text essays in HTML and PDF on the social science, business, and humanities aspects of recreation and leisure activities from Colonial to modern times.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Encyclopedia of Russian History from Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Encyclopedia of Russian History from Gale Virtual Reference Library

The Encyclopedia of Russian History provides full-text reference essays in HTML and PDF on the agriculture, architecture, economic, education, social science, arts, humanities, and literature from Russian history.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism since 1450 from Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism since 1450 from Gale Virtual Reference Library

The Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism since 1450 provides full-text reference articles in HTML and PDF about Western colonialism from the fifteenth-century to the twenty-first-century. It also includes maps, pictures, photographs, charts, tables, and a glossary of terms.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management from ProQuest

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management indexes citations and abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, government reports, and books in agricultural, natural science, technological, and engineering aspects of environmental sciences and pollution. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1967-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000043
Essay and General Literature Retrospective from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Essay and General Literature Retrospective from EBSCOhost

Essay and General Literature Retrospective indexes citations to English-language essays from periodicals, annuals, and other publications. Subjects covered include economics, humanities, and social sciences. 1900-1984.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1001015
Ethnic NewsWatch from ProQuest
    ProQuest search screen
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Ethnic NewsWatch from ProQuest

Ethnic NewsWatch indexes English- and Spanish-language, full-text articles from newspapers, magazine, and journals from around the U.S. and the world. News coverage is from Asian-American, Jewish, African-American, Native-American, Arab-American, Eastern-European, Appalachian, and multi-ethnic communities. Articles are available in HTML and PDF. 1990-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000315
Everyday Finance: Economics, Personal Money Management, and Entrepreneurship from Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Everyday Finance: Economics, Personal Money Management, and Entrepreneurship from Gale Virtual Reference Library

Everyday Finance provides full-text essays on HTML and PDF the business and economics aspects of finance. It also includes images, tables, charts, and a glossary of financial terms.   

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000876