Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Health and medicine

This subject category includes databases covering the medical sciences, including nutrition, fitness, physiology, and psychiatry. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Agriculture & Life Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, and the Carillion School of Medicine.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
EST Database from NLM
    Entrez databases from NLM
This resource is freely accessible

EST Database from NLM

The EST database is a collection of short single-read transcript sequences from GenBank. These sequences provide a resource to evaluate gene expression, find potential variation, and annotate genes.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
Emerging Sources Citation Index from Thomson Web of Science
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

Emerging Sources Citation Index from Thomson Web of Science

Emerging Sources Citation Index searches citations and abstracts from peer-reviewed journals in cutting edge fields not yet included in the main Web of Science citation indexes. 2015-present.

Full record

Apr 12, 2016 e1001865
Ergonomics Abstracts from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only database provides Get VText links

Ergonomics Abstracts from EBSCOhost

Ergonomics Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, ebooks, and reference works that cover the health and engineering aspects of ergonomics. 1985-present.  

Full record

Jan 11, 2012 e1000314
Essential Science Indicators from Thomson's InCites
    ISI Web of Science
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Essential Science Indicators from Thomson's InCites

Essential Science Indicators provides statistics and analysis on published articles. It ranks authors, institutions, countries, and journals across 22 broad disciplines. Last 10 years. 

Full record

Jan 4, 2015 e1001744