Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Business and economics

This subject category includes databases covering business and economics. Use these databases for research and courses in the colleges of Business and Science and programs in urban and international affairs.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
FAO Catalogue Online
    FAO catalog
This resource is freely accessible

FAO Catalogue Online

The FAO catalog indexes documents published by FAO since 1945, books added to the FAO library since 1976, and journals held by the FAO library. Use interlibrary loan to obtain documents identified through this catalog.

Full record

May 3, 2013
FAOSTAT
    Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
This resource is freely accessible

FAOSTAT

FAOSTAT provides time-series records covering 210 countries and territories and international statistics concerning: Production, Trade, Food Balance Sheets Fertilizer and Pesticides, Land Use and Irrigation, Forest Products, Fishery Products, Population, Agricultural Machinery and Food Aid Shipments.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
FASB Pronouncements
    FASB
This resource is freely accessible

FASB Pronouncements

Financial Accounting Standards Board statements, concepts statements, interpretations, and technical bulletins are presented in two ways - as originally issued and as amended - with amendments that have been made by subsequent pronouncements integrated into the pronouncements. 1973-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
FDsys
    FDSys
This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

FDSys

FDsys provides free access to federal government publications. It indexes the full text (in HTML and PDF) of congressional, executive departments and agencies, and Supreme Court documents. 1907-present.

Full record

Jul 21, 2011
Factiva
    Factiva
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource

Factiva

Factiva provides full-text news articles and business/industry information from newswires, newspapers, business and industry magazines, television and radio transcripts, financial reports, and photos from news services. Most content is HTML, though other formats are available for export. News sources 1979-present; financial data 1960s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000104
Federal Business Opportunities - FedBizOpps
    Fed Biz
This resource is freely accessible

Federal Business Opportunities - FedBizOpps

FedBizOpps.gov is the single government point-of-entry (GPE) for Federal government procurement opportunities over $25,000. Government buyers are able to publicize their business opportunities by posting information directly to FedBizOpps. Commercial vendors seeking Federal markets for their products and services can search, monitor and retrieve opportunities solicited by the entire Federal contracting community.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000252
Financial Access Survey from IMF
    International Monetary Fund
This resource is freely accessible

Financial Access Survey from IMF

Disseminates key indicators of geographic and demographic outreach of financial services, as well as the underlying data. Supports policymakers and researchers by strengthening their understanding of the determinants and implications of financial access and usage. Helps identify knowledge gaps and appropriate policies for broadening financial access and enables the authorities to monitor the effectiveness of policies over time. 2004-present.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010
First Research from Mergent
    Mergent First Research
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only

First Research from Mergent

First Research provides full-text industry profiles, state profiles, and call prep sheets for sales calls.  

Full record

Jun 25, 2012 e1001259