Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Humanities and performing arts

This subject category includes databases covering humanities and performing arts. Use these databases for research and courses in the college of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences and the School of Performing Arts.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | #

Title Summary Date ID Author(s)
FIAF International Index of Film Periodicals Plus from PqoQuest
    FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia Screencast tutorials available for this resource Contents of this resource available through Summon database provides Get VText links

FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus from ProQuest

FIAF indexes citation, abstracts, and some full text of articles and movie reviews from film journals, plus articles from film encyclopedias and technical documents from film archives. 1972-present.

Full record

Oct 11, 2013 e1001656
Film & Television Literature Index from EBSCOhost
    EBSCOhost interface
This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only This resource provides a mobile interface; see description for link Screencast tutorials available for this resource database provides Get VText links

Film & Television Literature Index from EBSCOhost

Film & Television Literature Index indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers, along with books and book reviews, film and television program reviews, interviews, and biographical information on all aspects of film and television theory, writing, production, and reviews. Full text is available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1910s-present.  

Full record

Sep 13, 2010 e1000433
Film Literature Index Online from IU
    Indiana University
This resource is freely accessible

Film Literature Index Online from IU

Film Literature Index indexes citations of journal and magazine articles, film reviews, and book reviews. 1976-2001.

Full record

Sep 13, 2010